#### Minutes SWEBAGS annual meeting 2021

#### • Opening of Meeting/Welcome

Jeanette Hellgren Kotaleski opens the meeting and welcome all the members.

#### Adoption of the Agenda

No additional items added to the agenda

# • Decide on two persons that certify the meeting protocol and count votes in case of voting procedures.

Emil Wärnberg and Bo Bekkouche was elected for this role

#### • Elect meeting chairperson and meeting secretary

Chair Jeanette Hellgren Kotaleski and Secretary Daniel Vare were elected

#### • Proof of Notice of Meeting Given

The notification of the meeting was sent out to all members November 26 and at that time also announced on the website.

#### Voting list adjustment

Secretary and certifiers has documented the attendees

## • Evaluate the reports from the board etc. and decide if there is a continued trust in the board.

- o Presentation of Annual Report for 2021
- o Presentation of Operational plan for 2022
- o Discharge from liability for the board

Jeanette presented the annual report and operational plan that was sent out and published on the website at the time of notice given.

The meeting give the board discharge of liability for the period from founding of the society until this meeting.

#### • Elections

#### o Elect Chair (for 1 year)

Jeanette Hellgren Kotaleski was re-elected as chair for SWEBAGS

#### o Elect Board members (for 3 years)

The following members were elected for the board. In order to get in line with the bylaws that state that 1/3 of the board members should be re-elected every year this are the their period until next re-election:

Secretary: Daniel Vare, Project manager KTH (1 year – until annual meeting 2022)

Swemodis representative: Gesine Paul-Visse, Associate professor LU (1 year – until annual meeting 2022)

Treasurer: Vacant (1 year – until annual meeting 2022)

Behavioural and system neuroscience representative: Per Peterson, Associate professor UMU (2 years – until annual meeting 2023)

Neurophysiology research representative: Gilad Silberberg, Professor KI (2 years – until annual meeting 2023)

SME relationship representative: Susanna Holm Waters, Director of Biology & Biostatistics IRLAB (2 years – until annual meeting 2023)

Affective and associative functions representative: Åsa Mackenzie, Professor UU (3 years – until annual meeting 2024)

Computational science and machine learning research representative: Arvind Kumar, Associate Professor KTH (3 years – until annual meeting 2024)

IBAGS relationship representative: Gilberto Fisone, Professor KI (3 years – until annual meeting 2024)

Translational research representative: Angela Cenci Nilsson, Professor LU (3 years – until annual meeting 2024)

#### o Elect two accountants and 2 stand-ins for the accountants. (for 1 year)

The meeting decided not to appoint any accountants as the society as there is no budget or planned income during the upcoming year. The meeting gave the board the task of appointing these roles at a board meeting in case of that the society start handling costs or incomes.

#### o Elect nomination committee and one stand-in for these (for 1 year)

The following members were elected for the nomination committee: Daniel Vare, Project manager KTH

Pär Halje, Assistant researcher LU/UMU

Maya Ketzef, Researcher KI

Stand-in:

Karima Chergui, Lecturer Senior, KI

#### o Honorary members

Professor Hagai Bergman from The Hebrew University of Jerusalem and professor Ann Graybiel from McGovern Institute, MIT were elected as honorary members of SWEBAGS.

#### • Motions and Bills

No motion or bills from the board or members

#### • Decide on membership fees.

The meeting decided to keep the membership fee at 0 SEK for 2022

#### Any other business

There will be an IBAGS council meeting on Monday December 20 where it is expected to switch the organizers of the next IBAGS meeting. It is then expected that Sweden will take over and prepare the next IBAGS meeting which will take place mid-2023 and thus that New Zeeland prepare the upcoming meeting after Sweden instead.

#### Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned

Chair: Secretary:

Jeach Hulegu labeler: Daniel Vare

Jeanette Hellgren Kotaleski Daniel Vare

Approval of minutes: Approval of minutes:

and come the Bolling

Emil Wärnberg Bo Bekkouche

# Minutes SWEBAGS annual meeting 2021

Slutgiltig revideringsrapport

2022-01-18

Skapad: 2022-01-18

Av: Daniel Vare (vare@kth.se)

Status: Signerat

Transaktions-ID: CBJCHBCAABAARMZkC5U5As7CRhvfmEwAwOd1d5EDBWeL

### "Minutes SWEBAGS annual meeting 2021" – historik

- Dokumentet skapades av Daniel Vare (vare@kth.se) 2022-01-18 07:52:14 GMT- IP-adress: 82.196.111.72
- Dokumentet skickades med e-post till Daniel Vare (vare@kth.se) för signering 2022-01-18 07:53:20 GMT
- Dokumentet skickades med e-post till Jeanette Hellgren Kotaleski (jeanette@kth.se) för signering 2022-01-18 07:53:20 GMT
- Dokumentet skickades med e-post till Bo Bekkouche (bobek@kth.se) för signering 2022-01-18 07:53:20 GMT
- Dokumentet skickades med e-post till Emil Wärnberg (emilwa@kth.se) för signering 2022-01-18 07:53:20 GMT
- Dokumentet har e-signerats av Daniel Vare (vare@kth.se)

  Signaturdatum: 2022-01-18 07:53:29 GMT Tidskälla: server– IP-adress: 82.196.111.72
- E-postmeddelandet har visats av Bo Bekkouche (bobek@kth.se) 2022-01-18 08:25:34 GMT- IP-adress: 213.114.238.143
- Dokumentet har e-signerats av Bo Bekkouche (bobek@kth.se)

  Signaturdatum: 2022-01-18 08:32:45 GMT Tidskälla: server– IP-adress: 213.114.238.143
- E-postmeddelandet har visats av Jeanette Hellgren Kotaleski (jeanette@kth.se) 2022-01-18 09:01:48 GMT- IP-adress: 81.225.186.192
- Dokumentet har e-signerats av Jeanette Hellgren Kotaleski (jeanette@kth.se) Signaturdatum: 2022-01-18 - 09:12:17 GMT – Tidskälla: server– IP-adress: 81.225.186.192
- E-postmeddelandet har visats av Emil Wärnberg (emilwa@kth.se) 2022-01-18 12:12:28 GMT– IP-adress: 85.229.67.122



- Dokumentet har e-signerats av Emil Wärnberg (emilwa@kth.se)
  Signaturdatum: 2022-01-18 12:38:37 GMT Tidskälla: server– IP-adress: 85.229.67.122
- Avtal har slutförts.
   2022-01-18 12:38:37 GMT